Item #27729 National Design Awards [2000]. Elizabeth Johnson, ed.

National Design Awards [2000].

New York: Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, Smithsonian Institution, 2000. 95 pp. Illus. with color photos. 8vo. Stiff paper wrappers. First edition. Wrappers rubbed else a fine copy. Item #27729

The first group in the ongoing program launched in 2000 at the White House. Winners for 2000 were Frank Gehry (lifetime), Morris Lapidus and John Hejduk (American Originals), Apple Computer (Corporate), Ralph Appelbaum (Communications), Lawrence Halprin (Environmental), and Paul MacCready (Product); there was no architectural award that year. Printed by Stinehour Press.

Price: $25.00

See all items in Art, Design & Graphic Arts
See all items by ,